homify
Out & Out Original
edit edit in admin Request review New project

Reviews

I ordered a lovely table and chairs set from Out&Out. Delivery was speedy (received within a week) and the product is absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately, the table top was damaged in transit but Out&Out (specifically Miles) were fantastic when I contacted them about it- all sorted within in the hour. Would highly recommend!
7 months ago
I received a first class service from Miles and the team at Out and Out. I have had several items from this company and they have always been beautiful and excellent value for money. It’s always the first website I go to when I need something for my home. My most recent order was for the Aria Chairs and Glass Table which looks fabulous in our new house. Delivery is always quick and communication is spot in. I will continue to use this great company and will always recommend to friends and family. Thanks so much!!
5 months ago
I purchased the Vienna Dining set with bench and an additional two chairs. The ordering process was really easy and the customer service team were so helpful with my queries. Delivery was by a partner company CCR who were fantastic, friendly and polite. The item was easy to assemble with all required parts and clear instructions and it looks fantastic. Excellent quality and I am really pleased with the dining table. I would really recommend Out & Out and will certainly be a returning customer. Thank you
5 months ago
I have just received fantastic, courteous customer service from Miles. Unfortunately the table we ordered is not the colour we had hoped for to compliment our new kitchen, and we will have to return it. I am very happy with the prompt action from Miles to arrange a courier to collect the table, and refund processed after collection. Many thanks, Mrs Gasquet
5 months ago
This company is incompetent. I strongly advise you to buy elsewhere. Their system makes errors on assigning orders - bizarre, as this is surely its primary function. There is zero accountability for their mistakes. Zero sympathy that I have been left without my item which is entirely down to their errors. Zero understanding of when or how the mistake was made - I had to raise it with them. Zero attempt to try to help the situation. Miles should either go back to school to learn how to communicate correctly OR be ashamed of how he handles customer calls - repeating yourself on one pitiful excuse 15 times does not resolve a situation. Buyers beware, this company is only out to benefit themselves. Buy elsewhere - not worth the headache or attitude from "the highest up member of the team".
5 months ago
This company advertised garden furniture in a very reputable magazine, promising 2020 prices plus a discount of £100 using the magazine code. When I went to their site to buy some, the prices had gone up by £200 !!! When I called and emailed they said they would not honour the prices in the magazine. Miles from customer service was absolutely awful. Would not trust this company
4 months ago
I ordered a six dining set at the beginning of this month and paid £34.99 for delivery. The chairs arrived as scheduled two weeks ago, but no table. I have emailed several times with no reply. I have telephoned almost every day. The only time the phone has been answered, I was told tables and chairs always arrive separately (fine, except there’s no mention of this on the website, or in my order or delivery confirmation) and that they couldn’t tell me when the table would be delivered. The tables are delivered by another company, apparently, and Out & Out can’t tell me when it’ll arrive. They promised to call me back, but haven’t. They have not answered the phone since. The table I ordered is still showing as ‘in stock’ with delivery in 5-10 working days. It has now been 21 days and counting. It’s a shame because the chairs arrived on time. But they’re slightly useless with no table. I totally understand things do get held up, but the company just needs to communicate with its customers. Even an automated email to let me know it’s been held up would’ve been better than nothing. I won’t be buying from here again and recommend others don’t until they sort their customer communication issues out.
25 days ago
Great design and colour schemes. After sales not very good. Purchased Madrid rattan dining set April 2020, notified an issue with a chair May 21 and advised product only covered by 1 year warranty. Dining set has been undercover for nearly 7 months. I have decided not to purchase the Skarnes lounge set now due to lack of confidence in quality.
about 1 month ago
Our experience of ordering garden furniture from Out and Out has been nothing short of horrendous. Delayed deliveries, mis-information, complete absence of customer service, 13 weeks after ordering and I still don't have my order for garden furniture. At this point I'm not sure whether, their delivery company C R Transport has given our order away to another customer, have damaged our order, or whether the whole thing is a scam? Out & Out have our money and we have no way of knowing when or even if we'll be getting what we ordered. - Avoid at all costs. (would be zero stars if that was possible)
19 days ago
I, like many other on here, have been "had". Placed order in March and nearly June and no furniture. Currently down £800 and don't believe I will ever get it. I have tried to call on repeat yesterday (over 20 times) and no reply. Even if you call the want to place an order number. Utterly vile way to operate and going to contact my bank and trading standards - surely we should all do this to have more clout?
22 days ago
Request review