Leak Tracers Direct

Reviews

We recently moved back home having needed extensive repairs to our property from underlying water damage. Leak Tracers Direct quickly and effectively found the cause of the water damage to our home. They handled our claim directly with the insurer and managed the rebuild for us. We are very happy with the results, many thanks.
11 months ago
This company was recommended to me by a tradesman who detected a leak in my flat. I approached them with some trepidation as it all sounded a bit too good to be true. In no time I was contacted by the Moez Kara (owner) who arranged to visit and survey the flat (site). Long story short, I took a leap of faith and have just signed off the job on time and to spec. So why haven't I given them 5 stars? Because if you are a little precious about your property and are likely to find dealing with a direct talking no nonsense refurbishment business stressful, perhaps they aren't the business for you. No one is rude but they are in the business of getting things done now now and if you can't keep up then too bad; added to which you have signed a contract that basically says they are doing it their way. So would I recommend them; yes definitely. The actually foreman I had on site was excellent and very easy to talk to and frankly once I had relaxed and let go of the reigns it all just happened. So pull your big boy (or girl) pants up and give them a go; just don't wear your pride on your sleeve.
over 1 year ago
I'm not usually one for reviews but I received probably the rudest, most arrogant calls I've ever had from one of their surveyors. Off the back of this didn't use this company so can't comment on anything to do with their work.
about 1 year ago
They have expert technology and were able to locate my hidden central heating leak which was buried under my kitchen floor. If not for them I would have had to rip up my flooring all over the house searching for the leak. Instead they were able to pin point the exact location of leakage so I only had to dig up a section of the kitchen floor. They also dealt with my insurance claim and recovered all my costs. You'd be a fool not to use this company!
over 1 year ago
Super service, wish we had found and used them sooner. Very supportive from start to finish. The team members that we had contact with either direct or via email/phone were helpful and pleasant to deal with and took a lot of stress away by dealing directly with insurance companies and workmen. Thank you very much for your help! It made a very difficult situation a lot easier to manage with your support on board!
over 1 year ago
Total rip off - didn't find the leak, told us we didn't have one, leak was found later by plumber. They don't respond to calls after they've taken your money, tell you they will call back and never do. After demanding the inspection report from them, finally received it weeks later which they had forged our signature on. Avoid this company unless you want to be ripped off.
6 months ago
Reconstruction work hasn't begun yet but I have to say that All Property Claims (who own Leak Tracers Direct) has been incredible. They've worked so hard, Roshan in particular, chasing first the management company and freeholder, then the insurance company. We faced months of stonewalling where I would have been tearing my hair out if left to face it alone -- instead Roshan has torn hers out on our behalf, persisting until the claim was approved. They know exactly what they're doing and how to get results, allowing those of us who don't deal with insurance companies on a daily basis to get on with our day jobs. I whole heartedly recommend, this company has saved me hours and hours of frustration.
7 months ago
Note: The following review was written due to our unhappy encounter with an engineer named Moez Kara who is working for the company rather than the company itself. We called up this company Wed morning based on raving good reviews on Google, as the night before we saw water leak through the corner which we shared the wall with the neighbouring flat. Moez called back Wed midday and we explained our situations. The leak has been known to affect both flats. There is also building insurance available covering the whole block of flats which adds to the complication of how inspection could/should be conducted and coordinated and the cost (we were quoted £400 for an investigation in one flat) recovered subsequently. We explained these but Moez seemed to hold different opinion that regardless of these information the search needs to be conducted in our flat ASAP. He left the contact for us to get in touch once we decide. Today (Friday) Moez called up again regarding whether we want to commission him with the leak detection work. We explained we are still in the process of talking to owner of the neighbouring flat and sorting out the process before we could continue and we need a bit more time. Moez didn't agree with our approach, insisted that the most sensible way was to conduct the search in our flat first while acknowledging that there is a possibility of NOT finding the source of leak WITHIN our flat. We don't think we could agree to that as our goal is to locate the leak (which could be from us or neighbour or even the communal pipe) rather than to simply conclude that the source of the leak was not in our flat (which is possible speaking to a few builders regarding when stuff was last used and having had two rounds of inspection already, one of which performed by a plumber). He accused us of "already made up the mind" which implied our explanation of needing a bit more time to manage the whole process flow was merely an excuse. His tone was arrogant and condescending as if he was speaking from a senior manager's perspective that we did not follow a simple standard SOP. He even claimed that "even if you come back to us later we would not be able to serve you as our thinking is fundamentally different". Usually in life there is more than one way of solving a particular problem. Specialists might have their preferred way of tackling issues but the fact that customers don't accept their suggestions doesn't mean that customers are stupid, but simply, the communication skills of talking to customers need to be improved massively. This 1 star review was given solely to Moez for his bad attitude aggravating potential customers and lack of communication skills. He might be knowledgeable and good at what he does but I wouldn't recommend dealing with him. If he has been assigned to you I would advise calling the company up and ask for someone else.
7 months ago
From the very beginning we decided to use the service provided by Leak Tracers Direct it was simple, straightforward and very professional. i was particularly impressed with the workmanship of everyone involved in the reinstatement of my kitchen after and under floor leak had left extensive damage. I would highly recommend these guys for anyone that requires their services. From customer service at the office to the builders working on site everyone was truly a polite and courteous at all times.
5 months ago
Faultless service from start to finish I can’t thank you enough for taking the stress out of a very stressful situation. I had a leak under my bathroom floor which we just couldn’t locate but the team expertly found the issue, managed the claim with my insurer and arranged all the works to be completed. Excellent service! Highly recommend this company!
5 months ago
Leak tracers direct not only found my leak but also helped me with an insurance claim to sort out my floor and wall which was damaged. The claims manager was very persistent with the loss adjuster who was really slow. She kept me informed all the way. Their builders take a real pride in their job. A really skillful team and always happy to help.
5 months ago
Roshan and Moez were incredibly informative and helpful throughout the process. They answered our many questions and kept us up to date from start to finish. We had only just moved into a new house when we got a leek, and we would have really struggled without them. Great service!
5 months ago
My husband and I had a leak in our kitchen floor but could not locate it. It was quickly detected by the team and they promptly set up the repairs. The customer service was brilliant and our claim was handled with a lot of care. They kept us posted throughout reducing our stress greatly. I cannot commend them enough!
4 months ago
Delighted with the professionalism and precision with which their detective found my leak under the kitchen units which was difficult to access due to structural joists. Took care of everything from A to Z in terms of the insurance claim - so the repairs to the water damage was free of charge for me. They recovered all my leak detection costs by making my insurance company cough up. Good to see my insurer having to pay for a change instead of just collecting premiums year after year.
2 months ago
Rang to discuss tricky central heating leak problem. Their surveyor, Moez, was exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and patient. He was able to explain everything clearly, offer options for dealing with the problem and dealt with everything we raised. Absolutely excellent service.
5 months ago
Thank goodness I hired this company when I had an escape of water from piping hidden behind walls in my bathroom. They were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and persistent in identifying my leak and then helping me with a very difficult insurance claim. Without them I have no doubt the insurance company would have squirmed it's way out of covering all the repairs required. They had people out quickly to identify the source of the leak and start the drying process to prevent further damage, while the insurance company dragged their feet every step of the way. I cannot emphasise enough how thankful I was to have their professional know-how representing me to the insurance company, especially Roshan who kept me informed every step of the way, while taking on the stressful and challenging task of liaising with the insurance company on my behalf. Excellent service and highly recommend them.
about 2 months ago
Request review