Stronghold Security Doors

Reviews

The door is exactly what we wanted. Rip out & install was quick and very efficient. There were a few hiccups (hence 4 our of 5) but what I appreciated greatly was the quality of the project manager. He was always available and came back to me very quickly to resolve outstanding matters. I would strongly recommend the services of Stronghold Security Doors.
4 months ago
Absolutely amazing experience with this company. Very very happy with our new door. They were very accommodating and worked very well with my builders and project manager. Would highly recommend this company if you want the high quality doors.
5 months ago
Minde, came to repair my steel framed security door after the previous installers (another company now in administration) had poorly wired the electric lock and caused it to fry out. He arrived promptly on time, despite heavy storm weather, finished the job in really short order and thoroughly explained instructions and upgraded the unit and tested it was fully working before leaving. The level of care taken despite it being corrective work for another companies poor quality work was a real pleasant surprise. Efficient, friendly and trustworthy, highly recommend
5 months ago
Fantastic company, great service from start to finish and the quality of our new front door is just what we expected. Considerate and professional fitters ensured the house was left clean after installation. A very happy customer.
5 months ago
Have had this door for 3 years and it’s absolute quality, still shuts smooth like butter and holds against the elements. Unfortunately some of the brass fittings have rusted quickly but otherwise, the entire door is top notch. It’s so strong, that when people slam the door knocker, you can barely hear it. Door bell is useful. I’m waiting until I can have another door installed soon.
6 months ago
We would just like to say a big thank you to Vilius ! From start to finish you have been amazing. You have gone above and beyond to make our ordering a breeze. I was emailing and calling and you always took the time to respond. Not once was I made to feel under pressure with the sale. Vilius is a great guy ! Once we placed our order the project manager visited our home and took the necessary measurements and he sat down with me and explained the process and answered any questions that I had too. Another brilliant member of the team. We were kept in the loop with our order and the process in which it was at. We had our new security door installed today. All I can say is wow ! Wow ! We have made the right choice and the front of our house looks amazing. We are so happy with our new security door. Again, we had another set of lovely guys who were very professional from start to finish. They have done an beautiful job with absolutely no mess at all. They respected our property and cleaned up around them. Great company! Stronghold Security Doors you are a great team and we would like to wish you all the best in the future. We will be happy to inform our neighbours of your company when they come knocking. We are so pleased and happy with our new purchase that will last a life time. Thank you from your very happy customers!
8 months ago
Absolutely thrilled with my new door. Every inch of the door screams quality! Also the customer service is amazing. The team were very helpful and swift in responding to any queries I had.
10 months ago
I am beyond thrilled with my experience with Stronghold Security Doors! From the moment I contacted them to the swift delivery of my order, everything was absolutely perfect. Without a doubt, this is the best security door company in London. First and foremost, let me emphasize the incredible value I received. The price offered by Stronghold Security Doors was truly unbeatable, especially when compared to other companies in the area. I had done my research and found that their prices were unmatched. They not only provided top-notch quality but also went above and beyond to offer competitive pricing. The customer service I received was exceptional. The team at Stronghold Security Doors was attentive, knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in addressing my concerns. They patiently answered all my questions, providing me with the necessary information to make an informed decision. Their dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction is commendable and sets them apart from the rest. Speaking of quality, I cannot stress enough how impressed I am with the craftsmanship of their security doors. The attention to detail and the robustness of the materials used are evident from the moment you lay eyes on the product. Stronghold Security Doors truly delivers on their promise of providing high-quality doors that offer unparalleled protection and peace of mind. Another aspect that impressed me was the speed of delivery. I expected to wait for weeks, but to my surprise, my order arrived promptly. It was clear that Stronghold Security Doors understands the urgency of securing our homes and prioritizes their customers' needs. The efficiency they demonstrated is a testament to their professionalism and commitment to excellence. In summary, Stronghold Security Doors is a gem in the security door industry. As a satisfied customer, I highly recommend them to anyone in search of reliable and durable security doors. With their unbeatable prices, exceptional customer service, outstanding quality, and quick delivery, they have truly set the bar high. Thank you, Stronghold Security Doors, for exceeding my expectations and providing me with a product and service that are second to none!
10 months ago
Above and beyond. I am writing this review 2 years post installation because I still remember fondly of the amazing experience. A to Z smooth and knowing their job so well. Impressed and my door still looks lovely like the first day
11 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, made and fitted our beautiful bespoke door with professional contractors working to the highest standard . Met this company for the first time at the Grand Design Show and would highly recommend.
12 months ago
Very professional service. Everyone was super polite and attentive. I was amazed that Stronghold got the design exactly as we specified ... we asked for our existing door design to be replicated. Really happy with our new door. The only thing that we did not anticipate was that the frame was slightly wider than our existing and we probably would have chosen the frame as the same colour of the door. Overall however, ,I think that in time we will not notice the difference.
about 1 year ago
Professionalism and reliability! I commissioned a main entrance door, and Lukas was attentive and helpful in meeting my needs, especially regarding the structure. All the staff are polite and qualified, from the day the door was measured to the day it was fitted. I got a well structured door with beautiful finishes. It is beautiful! Thank you all for your great work.
over 1 year ago
Stronghold installed a security door and garage door. Service was impeccable and their installers were tidy and competent. One of the best contractors involved in our house refurb project. Many thanks to Erikas and team!! Would definitely recommend.
over 1 year ago
I absolutely love my front door and can highly recommend Stronghold Security Doors as a company from initial meeting through to installation and even now, having just ordered additional keys, they’ve been amazing. The customer service by Erikas Ramanauskas was exceptional, he took his time showing me different doors in the showroom explaining in detail how they are made and what makes their doors unique. It's such a high quality door, they're beautifully made and make you feel secure in your home. From all the different companies I approached, this was by far the best and now two years on, I still feel it's the best decision we made out of everything we chose for our newly renovated house. Our front door gets the most compliments with its elegant design and superior quality. I also love the fact that you can choose a different panel on the inside to the outside so that it matches our interior decor. Just love everything about it!
over 1 year ago
I am very happy with communication, product and installation. Team are helpful, professional and are willing to explain all details over and over if asked. I made many changes in my door design order during the process and it was delivered just as requested. Also they cleaned after instalation and removed all the old door remains themselves! Highly recommend this company.
over 1 year ago
Door quality is great. Very helpful staff. Lots of flexibility when designing the door. Installation went without a problem and very efficiently. I can recommend Stronghold Security Doors to anyone looking to improve their current door.
over 1 year ago
Its very rare to find a company that gets things right from A to Z. Stronghold did. And the quality is impeccable. Beyond satisfied. Thank you!
over 1 year ago
We purchased 3 security doors from StrongHold. I am pleased with their quality, these are well built, secure doors not light metal doors that a crowbar could open. Both the locks and the hinges are still working fine. The fitters who came to install them did a good job the first time and I have not have any trouble since installation. One door is very large, over 1m width x 2,5m height and has substantial weight but there have not been any problems with it. I was concerned the hinges might not be sufficient after time but no problems yet. They also look good and go well with the Victorian features of the building.
almost 2 years ago
Absolutely delighted with my new doors and windows. If I could put 6 stars I would. The team was extremely efficient and hardworking, professional and friendly. Superb attention to detail and standard to work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
almost 2 years ago
Very happy with my new security door! Installation was quick, the workmen were professional, friendly and respectful of my home. Thoroughly recommended.
almost 2 years ago
Great service start to finish would recommend them highly.
about 2 years ago
Honestly hands down worth the money. They changed the door frame and did an immaculate job fitting it (the doors come with a new doorframe) and the door makes no sound throughout the house when it’s opens and shut. It’s smooth as butter and built like a tank. Really happy with it. The installers were great too. Didn’t leave any mess and left the door as if it was a showroom piece. Lukas also replies extremely quickly to every email I sent that included tonnes of questions, he replied to each of them with a lot of detail. Can’t recommend this company enough and they have got a lifetime customer out of me.
over 2 years ago
Fantastic service, highly recommend this company. The door is stunning and high quality. Thanks
over 2 years ago
Excellent service and product. They provided a quote on the same day, then came the next day to measure up the actual door and delivered on time. The installation was careful and meticulous. We were very pleased and impressed with the new door. It is beautifully built and finished, feels very solid and secure, and makes our old front door feel totally flimsy and unsafe, which it was. Highly recommended! EDIT: A year later I contacted the company four times to get someone to come and adjust the door as it needed a tug to make sure the lock clicked before locking. Nothing serious but not ideal. Unfortunately my emails were never replied, and they never bothered calling me back despite assurances by the receptionist that someone would. Disappointing, and I've revised my rating accordingly.
over 2 years ago
Beautiful door ! Justas was very patient when helping us choose the design and colour and we are very happy that we went along with his recommendation ! After service not as good as we would have liked, hence the 3 star rating. We are having two fairly minor issues (I hope) but response time to messages could be slow, if at all. I chose this company over a lot cheaper European supplier , because I was expecting a better service when something would go wrong, as they are local but so far I haven't received that yet.
almost 3 years ago
I ordered a front door for a Victoria house. The door design is so elegant, the quality is great and it is high security steel door. They managed to do match the traditional look of the house. I have a lot of great comments from my neighbors. Lukas is very professional and efficient, he offers great customer service. The measurement team and installation team is very helpful and gave valuable advices. I would highly recommend Stronghold to anyone looking for high quality door and great service. It also come with 10 years warranty!
almost 3 years ago
Fantastic service and the security door is terrific. We needed custom mouldings and colour replicated on the external face to match the traditional look of the existing door and Stronghold were able to replicate it perfectly from just photos. - results are amazing and look just like the original door. We were also able to have a different interior face and colour that really suits the modern interior. Door is very very substantial (and heavy) and is absolutely top quality workmanship. Totally recommend Stronghold Security Doors from both a quality perspective and the professionalism of the team.
almost 3 years ago
From the very first point of contact with Stronghold Security Doors I knew we were in safe hands . Lukas was courteous, prompt and helpful with all my enquiries and stupid questions along the way. The entire team were friendly and polite and clearly knew what they were doing from the initial site visit to the final installation. We now have the most beautiful front door that is beyond expectations and we feel safe and secure. Aftercare service has been second to none ..with Lukas going out of his way to find somebody in our area to iron out a small issue we had. The door is now perfect ! Thank you to all the team we are very happy and would not hesitate to recommend you to anybody!
almost 3 years ago
Spend quite a lot of time with Lucas discussing the options before placing the order, very patient, great customer service. Delivered door on date as promised. Two great installers arrived, very professional and with absolute care. One was an amazing carpenter. No damage or any marks to my walls at all. Cleaned up after work. Noticed small traces of scuff marks on the front door later. They sent a professional repair person to deal with it. No hassle. Very happy with the quality and the security of the door. Great company to deal with.
almost 3 years ago
Very impressed with their door products. Very helpful service explaining the various doors available.
almost 3 years ago
Amazing company - highly recommended. Could not be happier with the service provided before and during installation. Everything was perfect and seamless. Really quick to respond to queries and to arrange a perfect and clean installation. The product looks and feels great and safe. Excellent value compared to competitors, such as Banham. Really outstanding. A+
about 3 years ago
I am Absolutely impressed ! Stronghold security doors staff being very supportive from the start and clearly have a good eye for details as our doors now looks fantastic ! They just understood what we had in mind and we can see on the finish product. I would definitely recommend this company. :)
about 3 years ago
I had my new door fitted earlier this month and the quality is fantastic. The team who fitted the door were friendly and professional and did an excellent job. Im extremely pleased with the service from beginning to end and would have no hesitation recommending Stronghold Security Doors.
over 3 years ago
Having had a new enclosed porch added to the front of the house and a new drive we wanted to update our front door with a stylish entrance that complimented the age of the house (1930's). After much research we chose Stronghold, although not inexpensive we wanted an entrance that would last a lifetime and offer the security we wanted. The installation was faultless, completed without fuss and the house was left clean and tidy.
over 3 years ago
Love our new front door! Excellent service from start to finish. Great communication throughout. The Stonghold installation team were very friendly, and cleaned up after themselves. The door itself is engineered perfectly, very secure - exactly what we were after.
over 3 years ago
Great service, great door. Lukas at Stronghold was incredibly responsive making sure everything moved very quickly and well. The survey was done quickly and was thorough and informative. The order placed quickly and the door installed a few weeks later. Overall a really good experience. Thank you Stronghold, Lukas and team.
over 3 years ago
Request review