Croft Mill

Reviews

Delighted with the quality and price of the three fabrics I received this morning from Croft Mill, and that they arrived in waterproof packaging within 3 days of ordering. They were well illustrated and described online, my only request would be for the gsm to be included, as this would help in making comparisons and choosing fabrics unseen. This was my first order and I would be very happy to return for more, and to recommend Croft Mill to others.
5 months ago
I've completed 6 orders with Croftmill now and their consistency of quality and care, their detailed material descriptions and wide range of excellent fabrics have allowed me to create a collection of items that have been well received and a joy to make, Thank you! P.s Suede Scuba & Prato😍
5 months ago
The Conglomoration fabric is lovely! It’s so light, & good to work with. Below is the project I’m using it on. I am making a copy of a store bought jacket for a customer.
6 months ago
Good until there's a problem I bought a two metre remnant costed at full price per meter. It arrived labelled as faulty. I contacted them and they offered me the choice of returning it (it would cost more than it was worth in time and effort to bag it up, queue at the post office and pay the postage to return it to them), or they would send me "a piece" how far in the damage is - what use is a scrap of fabric? It meant the fabric couldn't be used for what I'd bought it for. Their attitude was terrible. I've basically been sold something that was sold as perfect as something that is seriously damaged and then they've totally left it to me to bear the brunt of this. I feel like I've been robbed. I will look elsewhere for my fabric from now on.
7 months ago
Excellent faux vinyl I love them, perfect for making bags, nice to sew. The heavy waterproof canvas is perfect for bags and adds structure keeps costs down with no need to interfacing.
7 months ago
It is the first time I have shopped with Croft Mill and it definitely wont be the last. When I told the staff the kind of fabric I needed and what it was for they were extremely helpful in advising me, as a result the fabric I bought was perfect for the clothing I needed to make. Excellent, faltless service. Thank you.
8 months ago
I ordered 2 fabrics for 2 dresses plus sewing thread. All items arrived within the scheduled date. Both fabrics were very good quality, easy to sew on my machine and I have made 2 very smart dresses for work. The sewing thread was larger than normal so had plenty left.
8 months ago
I love Croft Mill, their fabric is really lovely. Their website is so easy to use and the pictures of the material are so much better than even really large fabric companies. I have used Croft Mill since Lock Down and would recommend them, the material is exactly as in the pictures and the quality of fabric amazing. Only suggestion, please put zips on the material ordering page as I always forget.
9 months ago
Excellent website for fabric viewing, great photos, helpful descriptions and easy sample ordering. My order was fulfilled quickly and shipped in waterproof packaging. Material was just as described, it washed well and made up as described. I would recommend this supplier. Customer service is outstanding.
9 months ago
I must admit that I was disappointed when this material arrived. Because the description said 'like linen look' I thought it would be more robust but its thin & creases very easily. I made up the trousers but they dont make me feel proud & happy with my end product.
9 months ago
First time ordering from Croft Mill and they didn’t disappoint. Excellent service. Phone call regarding one fabric, then very fast delivery. Great choice of fabrics and patterns too. Will definitely be using them again for my next projects.
about 1 year ago
Excellent customer service. Have always telephoned if there is a query about my order or stock is not available. They discuss and suggest alternatives. Fabric I have received has been of really good quality. Delivery is usually very good. Croft Mill is my first go to place for specific fabrics because of their reputation for quality. Have always found staff to be very helpful and efficient.
about 1 year ago
Croft Mill has a terrific range of fabrics at very reasonable prices. The website is easy and fast to navigate. The only time I have had a problem, receiving the wrong colour fabric, it was very quickly rectified. All round excellent service.
over 1 year ago
This was my first time ordering from Croft Mill. I wanted some better quality lining fabric and somebody recommended coming here. I was very pleased with the choice, the quality and the prices of what was on offer. The service was good and I have used some of the fabric already; it's very good. I shall buy from Croft Mill again!
over 1 year ago
Came across Croft Mill after my usual shop didn’t have what I was looking for. This is now going to be my usual shop. They have an amazing range of materials & accessories. I bought some pretty blue chambray material printed with pink flowers. I was delighted with it and have made some dungarees (not the best photo, sorry). Great service & great prices.
over 1 year ago
I have been buying fabric from Croft Mill since the 1990’s since a newsletter was posted out with a description but there was no way to see products before purchase. Online now is so much easier. My recent purchases were all great value and I was very pleased with the quality and the delivery of fabrics.
over 1 year ago
I enjoy online shopping at Croft Mill. Their materials are great as is their pricing and delivery. The chocolate taffeta material, the lining and thread that I have bought are probably going to be used to make a coat or a dress for my niece's wedding next year. Although I haven't yet sewn the taffeta, it is absolutely beautiful. Can't wait to make something gorgeous with it. Margaret
over 1 year ago
If looking for that little something special, or just for every day fabric, then Croft Mill is always my 1st stop, amazing fabrics, fantastic value for money and such swift service. Amazing service, xxxx would VERY highly recommend x
over 1 year ago
I cannot recommend Croft Mill highly enough! Their fabric selections and quality are absolutely superb and at a very reasonable price point. The staff are both highly knowledgeable and helpful, I am absolutely thrilled with my purchases. Thank you everyone at Croft Mill.
over 1 year ago
Really helpful and called me to discuss my order, they had to send a different shade of. bias binding, but included some thread in the same shade,
over 1 year ago
I visited Croftmill with a friend this week and had such an excellent experience. We were welcomed by everyone with open arms even though we were an hour late for our appointment! Nothing was too much trouble. We purchased some fabulous fabrics and received great help and advice in our choices, and can honestly say we were spoilt for choice. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will definitely visit them again in the future.
over 1 year ago
Bought some lovely Italian crepe from Croft Mill with matching thread and lining. Great service. Had a dress and hat made from it for my daughters wedding. So comfy and the dress maker said it was a dream to work with. Many thanks.
almost 2 years ago
Called in to have a look for some fabrics. The shopping experience was the best ever lovely helpful and friendly staff, could not do enough for us, the fabrics are excellent and a wide range came away with some lovely fabric and the biggest smile. Coleen was the person who showed us round lovely person.
almost 2 years ago
Lovely helpful friendly staff and the place is a treasure trove of material
about 2 years ago
Fantastic customer service. An issue that I had was resolved in 10 minutes. The rest of the fabric that I ordered was excellent quality and I'll be ordering again.
over 2 years ago
Great service every time - and they have a lovely tange of dress fabrics, always competitively priced.
almost 3 years ago
Extremely helpful and very quick delivery
almost 3 years ago
My fabric arrived yesterday. It’s absolutely beautiful. Very pleased.
about 3 years ago
I've just received my fabric. Its absolutely beautiful thank you.
about 3 years ago
Excellent quality fabrics, the wool fabrics are the best I’ve ever bought online, friendly staff and very helpful and quick delivery, will definitely be ordering again from Croft Mill 👍🏼
over 3 years ago
Very disappointed and appalled with their customer service! I ordered fabric over 2 weeks ago and when initially contacting them they said they contacted royal mail and it is on its way and would be delivered soon. One week later, I contacted again and they said that Royal Mail it would be another week! Then I get an email saying that my address was not provided in full even though it was correct on my PayPal account. They refused to refund saying they would wait for the item to be returned to them! Since when is it the buyer's responsibility to wait for the seller to receive an item that has already been charged to the customer to be returned if lost in the post or late delivery? Usually the customer is refunded so that another purchase can be made. I had ordered from Croft Mill in the past and had not had such an issue and unfortunately businesses are tested when a complaint or issue arises. The way they have dealt with an issue such as this has been appalling that has led me to write this review about them to warn future customers that unless you are protected with PayPal then do not order otherwise you will not see your money back! I had recommended them in the past to family and friends both here in the UK and abroad but after this situation that could have easily been resolved with pleasant and efficient customer service, I have now informed everyone not to order from them. I did email Croft Mill to say this is how you make or break a business. Good customer service will allow them to gain loyal customers for life and more recommendations. It is sad that people cannot see the bigger picture and now PayPal have refunded me, I will not be ordering from them in future nor will the people I had recommended!
over 3 years ago
I've had 2 orders from Croft Mill and had no problems. I've been extremely pleased with the quality of the material and the prices are fair. The thread matching service is spot on. My deliveries have arrived within a couple of days of ordering. I will be ordering again and again from Croft Mill.
over 3 years ago
Nice enough fabrics and pretty website however order processing didn't match up. Placed my order on 10th May and it finally arrives 16 days later?! I understood there would be a delay due to Covid-19 but other companies especially smaller shops are getting orders out and arriving within 48hrs.
almost 4 years ago
Request review