Shine Star Flooring

Reviews

Shine star was very professional while helping me repair my floors in my 95year old house. I was extremely impressed with the finished product. I could not even tell where the repair was, as it blended so seamlessly into my original floors. Definitely will use again when I need to replace my stairs
over 1 year ago
We had a wonderful experience with Shine Star Flooring. After moving into a new home we removed some carpeting and got an ugly surprise underneath (damaged wood, particle board in spots). I contacted Shine Star Flooring after reading their good reviews. I'm so glad I did: They're easy to communicate with and reasonably priced. And best of all, the result is fantastic. The hardwood floor looks brand-new. The crew was on time, polite, and incredibly hardworking, with great attention to detail. They also cleaned up carefully. Highly recommend!
almost 2 years ago
Nothing but great things to say about Shine Star Flooring! We had just moved into a new house and needed to refinish some flooring and install completely new flooring in another room. They were on time and worked quickly. Our floors came out beautifully! We will definitely be using them again!
over 1 year ago
Celso and his team were prompt, patient, professional, and meticulous. I'd recommend them to anyone needing bath remodels and new flooring. To say we're satisfied is an understatement. We're thrilled!
over 1 year ago
Im busy at work and i can’t manage any project at home. With these guys I gave them the keys and they handle all the details. Great work and very profesional. Not one complain from these guys. Repaired my worn out floors and brought them back to life !!!
over 1 year ago
Shine Star provided incredible work. They were very fast to respond, always communicative and punctual and efficient. Our wood floors turned out gorgeous--a perfect renovation for 160 year old home. We would definitely recommend them for anyone renovating their hardwood floors.
over 1 year ago
in 40 years of home ownership have undertaken many projects. None have gone as smoothly as our floor refinishing by Shine Star. From estimate to completion was truly a pleasure to work with them. They were understanding and friendly without sacrificing professionalism. Celso oversaw the project and did everything he said they would to the degree he said they would. The techs encountered a couple of challenges and not once did they complain or mention any additional cost. They kept us in the loop and gave us options - all that they could handle. Lorrany responded to every question with knowledge and commitment. Celso was the ultimate in making a usually stressful project relaxing and almost enjoyable. Great Job!
about 1 year ago
I highly recommend working with Shine Star Flooring if you are looking to sand and refinish your floors. We recently bought a place with a dated honey oak floor finish, and I wanted it sanded and refinished to bring out the look of original red oak wood. I first came across Shine Star on Houzz. And after reading multiple positive reviews, I decided to reach out to them. Lorrany and Celso were easy to work with and very professional. Their pricing came out to be reasonable, and the team was very communicative. We trusted them with our home keys, and their men left the premises better than before! We love the natural look and finish of our freshly sanded red oak floors. I couldn't have asked for more.
about 1 year ago
I'll keep this short. They were great and I would have no issue recommending them to anyone.
about 1 year ago
Shine Star recently completed a major flooring project for us involving carpet removal throughout our house and double stairway, installation of pre-finished flooring in 5 bedrooms, hallway, family room and spare room, plus staining existing cherry floors on the first level to match the new flooring, stairway treads and installing new balusters. It was challenging to get the stain just right but Celso, Lorrany and their crew were phenomenal and they patiently worked with us until it was right. We are so glad we went with the best in the business considering our extensive project because they did not disappoint! They were extremely professional throughout the process and the hard working crew showed up as scheduled and on time, performed their job very skillfully and cleaned up at the end of each work day. Celso was always willing to answer any questions and address any concerns along the way and he and the team made sure we were satisfied with the final result. Also, their pricing was very reasonable and fair. Our floors and stairs looked amazing and we are so happy with the results. We highly recommend Shine Star.
10 months ago
We've used Shine Star twice now for hardwood flooring projects in our 100+ year old house. The original project was for three rooms on our first floor and the results were so much more than satisfactory. A totally professional installation start to finish - timely, clean, and precise. We've just had them back to do a bedroom and upstairs hallway and we are equally thrilled with the outcome. We'll continue having Shine Star back until we've finished the rest of the house.
9 months ago
We replaced our floors and renovated our kitchen with Shine Star. They wre professional, very high quality, and great to work with. We definitely recommend them!
8 months ago
We had vinyl plank flooring installed in our basement. We are happy with the results, I recommend using Shine Star for anyone needing their floors refinished or new install.
9 months ago
This is a wonderful company. We have had them do full replacements of the floors in well over half our house and this is one of the most professional outfits you are ever going to find. Baked into their professionalism is their keen taste, perfect site protection, speed, quality of materials, level of finish and all around nice nature. Look, I don’t want to boil over, but I could not give a more confident 5 stars to a contractor. There are always options, clearly communicated, and the guys are right on-time, beginning to end. If you have done any renovations lately, you know how valuable reliable scheduling is. Look, you found the right company here and if you’re reading this: just book the job. This is the one you were hoping to find. Again guys, the whole family - and our dog - are very grateful. Thank you. Good job.
7 months ago
The crew was punctual, neat and professional. We are very pleased with the work and our experience working with this company.
7 months ago
I had them come to install new floors in our basement.. They damaged newly installed Sheetrock … left cement all over my doors and walls . I was told my stairs could be stained close to the color of my new floors and they are not even close to the color … I would have been better off doing it myself! The owner is rude and has no customer service skills. Not a company that values it’s customers. Will update review with pictures ….
5 months ago
I’m writing with the highest possible recommendation for Shine Star. Our project completed yesterday after the team worked 6 consecutive days, gave me Sunday off, and then came back Monday for finishing touches and a walkthrough. The job was to replace original floors from 1906 that presented a number of challenges, some of which other vendors bidding the work told would not be possible to address. Specifically meeting the new tile kitchen floor on level, without a transition. (If you have not already done a partial job on a single level of your home, do it all at once! I live and learn) I felt like Shine Star understood me, the house, and the project better than any of the other bidders. They came in and evaluated the job the way I had been after staring at it for 8 years. It was going to be a lot of work and it was going to be amazing when it was done. They recommended stunning options for flooring and came by for a few visits while estimating to make sure they felt the choice would work given the challenges. I’m working from home, which was not great for this, but if someone has to tear your house apart while you are on zoom calls, these are the people you want doing it. Everybody that was in my house was easy to be around, respectful and cool. I had a strong feeling, being with them all day, that everyone involved really cared about the house and the way the work turned out. All that and they showed up at 8A everyday and worked like monsters. On financial matters: Some of the best and most difficult advice I’ve received as the owner of a 100+ year old house is not to go with the low bid. Shine Star was the highest number in this case, but I believe I paid a fair price for very skilled work and beautiful materials. And remember...I think they were the only ones who took the time to really understand the job. We completed without overages and the result is beyond what I thought would be possible in this house. Sorry about the photo...painters come next week but you get the idea! Thanks for reading.
2 months ago
Great experience. Refinished two staircases and bannisters in our 100 year old home and fixed a lot of the creaky stairs. Very happy with the end result! I also contacted them after the project was completed for some minor patching work and somebody stopped by the very next day to fix. Highly recommend.
5 months ago
We have used ShineStar on many projects over the last 8 years. Celso offers amazing service, attention to detail, and always make sure that everything is done perfectly. I can’t say enough good things about them!
3 months ago
Request review