A1 Lofts and Extensions

Reviews

We used A1 in 2016 when it was under different ownership. We lost our 10 year guarantee as it went on liquidation. The "new" currently company is still using old testimonials and photos, (including my own) without any consent. I would not trust them for a second. Our roof is leaking, and we are left with no coverage, yet they're still using my info for marketing purposes. If you 're considering the, look carefully at the testimonials on their page, they're all old, and ironically all from customers who are now left without any financial protection over their build.
almost 2 years ago
Project date: December 2016
Do not use. These guys liquidated leaving over 40 clients and countless builders and suppliers in terrible positions. They had already started to trade as this new company before doing so with kissing a beat - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
over 2 years ago
Project date: January 2019
A1 Lofts and Extensions has ceased trading as of 16th Jan 2019. The website and phone number are still active and they are taking calls for new business - saying under new management and directors. But ask yourself do you want work done by a company that less than 2 weeks ago went in Liquidation with £1.7M+ debt and leaving hugh numbers of customers with roofs, backs of houses. Please go else where.
almost 3 years ago
Project date: January 2019
Gone into liquidation. DO NOT USE! Deposit lost and multiple projects stopped before completion with upfront paymenst made.
almost 3 years ago
Project date: January 2019
Avoid with a barge pole! Their Managing Director, Steve Mills, misrepresented their capabilities and mis-sold products to us.I am about to start a claim of £8,500 against them for misrepresentation under the Consumer Protection Act 2015 for recommending a totally unsuitable system for electric underfloor heating. Despite giving us personal assurances, Steve Mills totally failed to deliver. He talks a good story but cannot walk the talk. I understand the firm is now being liquidated!
over 2 years ago
We recently used A1 for our rear extension and are extremely happy with the results. The builders and project managers were all very hard working and pleasant to work with. Any small problems that we had were very quickly resolved with no issue whatsoever. This is the second time that we have used A1 as their standard of work and efficiency was so good on our loft extension 7 years ago we were very keen to have them back again. Their original quotes for both extensions weren't the cheapest that we had but the quality and speed with which the work was done was well worth the money. I highly recommend this company.
over 3 years ago
A1 Lofts & Extensions designed, planned and built a first rate loft for my family and I. They were professional and courteous at all times. The planning was efficient and approval from the Council quick. Construction had to be undertaken with a party wall agreement as both my neighbours were in dispute to the build, with one of them clearly objecting to any construction whatsoever. Under these tense circumstances A1 Lofts took the requirements on board and implemented them professionally. The construction workmen were a very hard working and punctual team who kept things very tidy. The loft build was solid, attractive but posed several challenges due to its small size. These were overcome with ingenuity born from talent and expertise developed from the team having built a lot of lofts. The supervisor (team leader) was always in contact with us and friendly. It was easy to trust him with our house when the particularly messy and disturbing parts of the build occurred. I could not have been more pleased with my work crew. The support from the office staff at A1 Lofts was equally good and forthcoming. The company kept to budget very well and were flexible when changes had to be made. I thoroughly recommend A1 Lofts & Extensions with 5 stars because it is a company that will work with you to build a beautiful loft. This is a great company to approach if your thinking about building a loft.
almost 3 years ago
We engaged A1 to build a loft for us. The team they provided has been top notch. Darryl as team lead with his main man Peter makes a very good team. They were able to complete the entire project in under 7 weeks. This has been really impressive. Darryl was really good with communicating the various stages and very detail oriented. There were the usual challenges of coordination, but it was very effectively managed. I would also make a special note of how courteous the entire team has been. All in all very happy to recommend A1 and Darryl's team to anyone looking for building a loft.
over 3 years ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Our build which should have taken 8 weeks is now in month 5. We have been told by the site team they have had to down tools as they haven’t been paid, despite us paying all the money to A1 Lofts in good time. Where has the money gone? No one at A1 Lofts is answering callsand their telephone answering service can only take a message, which isn’t returned. Suppliers and building managers are owed £1000s.
almost 3 years ago
A1 are local to us and after considering our options we chose them to complete our loft project. The project was completed on time and on budget, to an agreed plan and design. We've been happy to recommend to others since the work was finished last August. We were able to visit their offices and discuss details, allow A1 to complete all building regulations and planning matters, and then watch the works be completed.
about 4 years ago
Request review