Loaf

Reviews

Great atmosphere, very friendly staff, beautiful sofas
over 1 year ago
Loved Loaf and left the shop being very inspired. Great layout and friendly amd helpful staff and love the fact that you can get a sofa in almost any fabric you want. Would like some sofas to have the taller legs to be able to see the difference, but there were none. Generally, it feels like Loaf sofas are very very low, like sitting on the floor, so if you're tall you need the extra height. 4 stars for lack of taller legs being on show and also for being in a really inaccessible area due to road closures.
almost 2 years ago
The team in the showroom where grest. However they can't actually deliver a sofa. PLEASE LOOK AT THE COMMENTS ON THEIR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT BEFORE PURCHASEING. I'm on my 3rd round of delays on my order. Phoned them multiple time asking to speak to a manager who never calls back. Reached out on social media only for them to say they will look into it and never reply. but there are far far worse customer issues.
almost 2 years ago
Surprisingly disappointed by our visit to the Battersea store. The actual sofas managed to bear little resemblance to their online images. Everything a little tired, but maybe that's the idea, either way not for us.
over 1 year ago
Don't buy into the marketing portraying a premium product and service... Bought under seperate orders a sofa and a bed. Ended up cancelling both after sofa got lost, bed was booked for delivery and cancelled on same planned day with the excuse it hadn't been made yet. Thats just the highlights. I am yuet to get refund which was supposed to processed in 3 - 5 working days now 2 weeks later. Last time I called to chase I was told I'd get an email confirming .... I didn't. They clearly spend all their money on marketing and non on the services afterward. Ended up buying two lovely sofas one from DFS and one from a little independent in surrey called Love your Home. The sales person at DFS was excellent and followed up to ensure delivery. Love your home are similar price to Loaf and some amazing styles and fabrics, the quality and service from ordering through to the independent specialist delivery company they use. All fabulous. Recommendation.... don't buy from Loaf.
almost 2 years ago
We ordered a Loaf Bumpster sofa after visiting the showroom and realising it’s very comfortable. However, the sofa that was delivered to us is of incomparable quality. Unfortunately, we couldn’t test it out in the first 15 days because of ongoing home renovations, otherwise, we would have returned it immediately! It feels like there is absolutely no filling in the cushions! When you sit down, you can feel the wooden base of the sofa. Sitting on this sofa for more than 30 minutes is uncomfortable, as my back starts hurting (I’m 28 and don’t normally have issues like that with other sofas). Very disappointed with Loaf - for over £2,000 (!), it feels like we have been scammed and sent a different product. Having used it for 3 months already, we dislike it even more with each day. I wouldn’t recommend Loaf sofas to anyone.
over 1 year ago
Great visit to this store recently. My mid-week visit was much less busy than at the weekend. And such wonderful service. James guided me through the bed designing and buying process with great conversation, top tips, recommendations and lots of humour...
about 1 year ago
Having little time to spare I almost decided against my visit today. However Lisle politely asked if I needed help (I did) and was able to direct me to exactly the sofas I should sit on. I did not know that sofas could be that comfortable. He then took me to the fabric area and boxed up a few samples for me before printing off the specifications of my chosen sofas and I was off! I felt 25 minutes had saved me hours of deliberation and I now feel ready to buy.
about 1 year ago
Fantastic customer service - Hannah helped me from start to finish in choosing the perfect sofa, materials and colour scheme! I was a complete novice at choosing sofas, and now feel like a pro! Many thanks again.
over 1 year ago
Such a great visit. We came in thinking we’d wander around for 15 minutes and ended up staying a couple of hours! James was fantastic in giving us help and advice, and we now feel we’ve got the furniture and the whole room’s colour scheme wrapped up! (It’s all about the light/medium/dark, the ‘palette cleanser’ and the ‘pop’! 😍😂)
over 1 year ago
Where to start? I've never furnished a property before, and really had no idea where to start. I was lucky enough to be helped by James who, on my first visit, spent 2 hours kindly entertaining my indecisiveness and answering a million hypothetical questions about style, fabrics and colours. On my second visit, he patiently went through all of the information with me again whilst reassuring my mother that spending upwards of 2K on a sofa didn't make me a psychopath. By the time I went in a third time (determined to order), he was a diamond, calmly helping me through the process. My beautiful Bear Hug is expected in 14 weeks, and I can't wait!! Thank you James! I'd recommend you to anyone who isn't *quite* sure!
about 1 year ago
Good selection of their seats. Worth seeing the furniture in real life and sitting on sofas. Although their depictions are accurate on the websites, actually trying things out and collecting a few swatches has prevented me from buying the wrong sofa. The one I chose had all the right specifications in theory but wasn't the one I fell for in the end!
about 1 year ago
The staff at Loaf were brilliant today. Sara was super patient and showed us loads of options, helping us with colour options and combinations. She was great and we left in a position to order so she did a thoroughly good job!
12 months ago
I went into your Battersea branch today and was served by Sara - she was just great - so polite, knowledgeable, patients and informative. My friend ended up spending over £5,000 and this was mainly due to Sara's helpfulness. A great asset to Loaf.
11 months ago
Great range of choice , no pushy sales people! Matt was a great help and provided all the information we needed. I look forward to receiving my new sofa . I would definitely recommend a visit to the Battersea store
about 1 year ago
We went into the Battersea branch to just confirm dimensions before ordering. Sara met us and helped us confirm measurements and then was really helpful talking us through the different fabric options. We'd been to loaf before so we knew what we wanted but Sara helped us through the ordering and stuff and made the whole thing painless and answered all our questions about ordering, delivery etc. Couldn't be happier with Sara's customer service.
12 months ago
Visited Loaf after looking at their products online. We were stuck trying to decide on the best shaped sofa for our flat, what fabric to choose and we had many questions regarding delivery of furniture. Employee James was extremely helpful and spent so much time explaining to us the differences in fabric and made some excellent recommendations based on what we said we wanted. He was really friendly and funny and we could not have asked for a better experience at the shop. We cannot wait for our sofa and bed to arrive! We will definitely be back to choose extra cushions and footstools.
11 months ago
Matt was very helpful today. We came in to try sofas after checking them out online. So glad we did - what looked like the biz online was in fact totally wrong once we actually sat on them and not what we ended up choosing. Matt helped us figure out what would suit our needs and wants, and what would look fabulous in our house. Thank you!
10 months ago
Finally bought my new sofa today at Battersea! The staff were lovely and I was helped by Lyle. He showed me lots of different fabrics and styles. He was really patient, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Lyle for making it an easy and pleasant experience 😃
11 months ago
This place is AMAZING and the service was incredible. We were helped by James, who was so knowledgeable about the sofas and incredibly patient as we tried every one! He was just a lovely person and very sweet to our energetic children. By the end I just sort of wanted to hang out there and work on my laptop! The sofas are out of this world and we have ordered one. And, thanks to James, I feel like we made the right choice.
9 months ago
We went to the Shack having decided on the model we wanted but ended up changing our mind for the most comfortable sofa we have ever sat on , the bear hug. Lot of deciding on colour very ably helped by Sara who led us through the entire process swiftly and efficiently. She explained and assisted with everything and made the purchase enjoyable and easy. Thoroughly recommend Loaf, great products with great people.
10 months ago
Amazing service from the wonderful James, with a passion and talent for interior design, James spent time with us and made suggestions we wouldn’t have thought of. We have ordered the most beautiful sofa. Excellent service, James is a massive asset to the Loaf brand.
10 months ago
Sara was amazing - she was so honest and open to deal with. Sara was not pushy at all and was a great expert to help us make our decision on the sofa. Loaf had an excellent amount of options working with tight measurements. Would highly recommend this store and especially Sara and her expertise. Great all round customer experience. Thank you !
6 months ago
What a great way to shop for your sofa! Very helpful and friendly staff, specifically Sara, who helped us figure out sizing and style for our space. Thank you! Beautiful showroom, very relaxed just like you'd want from your own space. Got to get a feel for everything there, got free water and the ability to take different fabric finishes and dress a particular model yourself to get the best idea, is brilliant. We will be coming back when we've made the decision, highly recommend Loaf and this branch!
6 months ago
Savannah was absolutely amazingly helpful and happy to answer any questions I had. Went the extra mile to check on a few tricky questions for me and was so lovely thank you. The showroom is bright, funky and modern - has a lovely welcoming feel and I will be ordering the divan shortly! Thank you
5 months ago
Products are amazing. Quality of workmanship is obvious. Colour choice is unlike any others. I believe you get what you pay for. Waiting to take delivery of a sofa and bed. But confident it will be the same as showroom. Sara (at the Battersea store) was very knowledgeable and helped us greatly. If I need another bit of furniture I’d be coming back here. Sara had a lovely colleague also, whose name I didn’t get. Anyway - all the staff were lovely and helpful. Even the ice cream is good.
5 months ago
Such a comfortable, relaxed shopping experience. Sara was an excellent host - helping us with all the info we needed while giving us plenty time / space to browse and try at our leisure. And they’re dog friendly. Beautiful furniture too!
6 months ago
It was a very very hot day and I was feeling a bit edgy but upon entering the store, Sara’s welcome was warm and lovely. Mum and I only wanted to browse and ended up purchasing a beautiful bed. Again, Sara was kind, patient and very very helpful. I don’t know if all your staff is that amazing but well done for having Sara, an absolute asset..
about 1 month ago
Amazing experience and fantastic customer service. Fraser couldn’t have been more helpful, guiding us through the myriad of options (not to mention very kindly getting our very warm dog some water!) Very excited to order our new sofa!
about 1 month ago
What an amazing experience, the showroom is well set up and easy to find exactly what you are looking for. Nick, one of the staff, was super friendly and helped us find exactly what we were looking for in minutes. Highly recommend Loaf!
2 months ago
I LOVE this company, seriously. I initially came to this showroom and spent almost an hour there. I ended up ordering online my new sofa / a bed /Dust Buster Duvet and Pillows/ bedding / cushions...you name it:) I've done lots of orders, and also requested some exchanges and had no issues whatsoever. Their team is so lovely, helpful, professional. This is a 5 star service, can't wait to get one more sofa in my guest room which will be arriving soon.
3 months ago
Great experience. Greeted by Savannah, who listened patiently to our special needs; foam not feathers, colour preferences, sofa height etc. Offered helpful advice, answered all our questions, and also sourced us a suitably matching foot stool. Offered a drink, and importantly given time to try material samples against our chosen sofa. Light touch approach with a knowledgeable team, nothing too much trouble for them. Thanks guys
4 months ago
Request review